top of page

Join us for the Over the Hill Gang book club! We will be reading one book each month and getting together to talk it over.

Feel free to drop in when you are in town. We will usually meet on the last Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. (Check the calendar.) Some of the books are available at the Bud Werner Memorial Library. Books marked with ** are not available in a library Book Club "Kit" and you will need to find a copy elsewhere.

Do you need more information? Just email us at bookclub@ssothg.org and we will get back to you.

January 2023

Date: Thursday, January 26, 2023

Host: Shelly Harris

Book: The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles

Summary

February 2023

Date: Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Host: Polly Holyoke

Book: Romance novel of your choice

Please see Polly's list of suggestions. Romance does NOT (necessarily) mean bodice-ripper.

March 2023

Date: Thursday, March 30, 2023

Host: Available

Book: To be determined

April 2023

Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Host: Available

Book: TBD

May 2023

Date: Thursday, May 25, 2023

Host: Available

Book: TBD

June 2023

Date: Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Host: Available

Book: TBD

July 2023

Thursday, July 27, 2023

Host: Barb Sheehan

Book: American Dirt, by Jeanine Cummins

August 2023

Date: Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Host: Karen Whitney

Book: TBD

September 2023

Date: Thursday, September 28, 2023

Host: Available

Book: TBD

October 2023

Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2023

Host: Available

Book: TBD

November 2023

Date: Thursday, November 30, 2023

Host: Available

Book: TBD

bottom of page