top of page

Join us for the Over the Hill Gang book club! We will be reading one book each month and getting together to talk it over.

Feel free to drop in when you are in town. We will usually meet on the last Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. (Check the calendar.) Some of the books are available at the Bud Werner Memorial Library. Books marked with ** are not available in a library Book Club "Kit" and you will need to find a copy elsewhere.

Do you need more information? Just email us at bookclub@ssothg.org and we will get back to you.

December 2023

No book club in December

January 2024

Date: Wednesday, January 31, 2024

Host: Kathleen O'Connell

Book: Girl in Translation by Jean Kwok

February 2024

Date: Thursday, February 29, 2024

Host: Jim Michler

Book: Go As a River by Shelley Read

March 2024

Date: Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Host: Polly Holyoke

Book: TBD

April 2024

Date: Thursday, April 25, 2024

Host: Gisela Garrison

Book: Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese

May 2024

Date: Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Host: Teresa Lee

Book: TBD

June 2024

Date: Thursday, June 27, 2024

Host: TBD

Book: TBD

July 2024

Date: Wednesday, July 31 2024

Host: TBD

Book: TBD

August 2024

Date: Thursday, August 29, 2024

Host: TBD

Book: TBD

September 2024

Date: Wednesday, September 25, 2024

Host: TBD

Book: TBD

October 2024

Date: Thursday, October 31, 2024

Host: TBD

Book: TBD

November 2024

Date: Wednesday, November 20, 2024

Host: TBD

Book: TBD

December 2024

No book club in December

bottom of page